THE LAST WORDS VOLUME III (1/12/2020-31/12/2020)




Tuesday 1st December 2020 
 

 A cold wanderer 
   in youth,
 through vital exploration,
 found the flaming,
   beating, 
 core of a planet,
 untouched in it’s preservation.
 
 As he turns back,
 he leaves behind footprints,
 that soften in the heat.
 

 

 Wednesday 2nd December 2020
 

 as I look 
 at the stars
   for the 
 last time,
 
 I realise
 they are
   birdsong
 of the 
 night
 

 

 Thursday 3rd December 2020
 

 to question,
   to lose,
     to laugh
 
 I will not give,
 even though
 —I already have.
 
 my silence
 was perfect.
 

 

 Friday 4th December 2020
 

 an absolute shape 
 with no corruption,
 exists 
 
 but only when 
 lucidity
 as bright as the 
           evening sun
 
 can clouds of misuse 
     dissipate
 

 

 Saturday 5th December 2020
 

 meaning has no 
 meaning
 
 I declare myself beyond 
 the everyday
 
 —in a smiling void
 
 destitute with 
     memories 
 

 

 Sunday 6th December 2020
 

 Hesitance in accepting, desire
 —a curse
 
 If only you could 
 accept the flow of 
     jagged form,
 and not use it to harm
 
 To not leave marks that 
 are only now 
     disappearing.
 

 

 Monday 7th December 2020
 

 There is a slowness 
   to this,
 that I only just 
   became attached to.
 
 An underlying, 
   delicate grip,
 that plucks away the 
   superfluous. 
 

 

 Tuesday 8th December 2020
 

 I wish this were true,
 what I say,
 
 but it’s not,
 and it can’t be,
 
 until I can’t say,
 the absolute truth.
 

 

 Wednesday 9th December 2020
 

  to wait, wait, 
       and wait
 
 such a precursor
 to the main event
 
 which seems 
 useless,
 
 but where the growth 
 that really matters
 is allowed to hide
 and wait,
 
         and wait
 

 

 Thursday 10th December 2020
 

 I’m glad
 I never gave up,
 
 but to act in 
    that way,
 surely its impossible.
 
 to be bound to the lies
 of an imposter,
   a sad face,
 conjured by meaningless symbols
 and bleak idols.
 

 

 Friday 11th December 2020
 

 I have deceived and
   forgiven
 
 to preserve a self
 that needs to be dragged,
 —spread unevenly
 into necessary depths
 
 to bathe 
 in reflective shadows
 

 

 Saturday 12th December 2020
 

 only in great 
 absence 
 can hollow 
 words 
 become 
 full
 

 

 Sunday 13th December 2020
 

 Mistakes are apparent only to those divided by outside forces.
 
 I lived a life no mistakes precisely because I made the outside, inside
 

 

 Monday 14th December 2020
 

 I am aware
 of what 
 happened
 and by casting 
 this spell,
 I have placed 
 roots
 into existence.
 

 

 Tuesday 15th December 2020
 

 now this is finished,
 a deep murk or fog,
 has vanished
 
 colours can
 fight and grow,
 and fresh music 
 can be heard
 

 

 Wednesday 16th December 2020
 

 voices close in on silent echo,
 radiate like mist between
 great ideas—
 
 and you,
 no longer strange,
 no longer part of
 this...

 and that’s simply, 
   okay.
 

 

 Thursday 17th December 2020
 

 hands free from holding on,
   let go of a movement
     that cant stop,
       refuses to.
 
 and to let it go,
 a sacred bliss.
 

 

 Friday 18th December 2020
 

 Who cares,
 about far off achievements
 that scatter in dull 
 wind
 
 let them melt gloriously
 into nothing,
 and use that nothing 
 to form a second sun
 that shows the 
 way.
 

 

 Saturday 19th December 2020
 

 I exist between 
 the chaos of fact and 
      fiction
 
 sculpted through 
    time,
 with hidden variables 
 imploding, as though 
 blaspheming divinity
 

 

 Sunday 20th December 2020
 

 Once I wrote a life script,
 I couldn't end
 —I tried
 as I felt there was
    more,
 to tell...
 hoped there was 
            more
 

 

 Monday 21st December 2020
 

 my ancient architecture crumbles
 
 little white fragments,
 snow down
 
 to a supple earth
 indifferent and unhurried
 

 

 Tuesday 22nd December
 

 Resting on the shoulder of good fortune,
 
 I fall with a body of declining information.
 

 

 Wednesday 23rd December 2020
 

 My words have now left me,
 they are yours.
 
 Flying in a stillborn night,
 from me,
                to you...
 like scattered diamonds
 full of moonlight.
 

 

 Thursday 24th December 2020
 

 let me tell you,
 something that used
 to scare me:
 
 the hand that writes this,
 will not last
 

 

 Friday 25th December 2020
 

 Never, never, never,
   never, never...
 
 Waste your turn at
   the rivers of eternity.
 

 

 Saturday 26th December 2020
 

 You can hear it in the wind,
 An inaudible temper,
 Throttling the silence,
 Born in weak mind—
 
 Fragile and insignificant.
 

 

 Sunday 27th December 2020
 

 what is replaced,
 in this great carving 
 of chained moments
 
 when the patterns untangle,
 
 and something afraid
 to be touched 
 by description
 is relieved
 

 

 Monday 28th December 2020
 

 Take away these 
 voids of unease,
 
 Take away this 
 chalice of accumulated 
 filth,
 
 Take away all
 the courage,
 
 I have my words.
 

 

 Tuesday 29th December 2020
 

 when shallow roads,
 that lead to a stately future,
 are parched 
 with strength, only
 then does 
   colour
     truly sing
 

 

 Wednesday 30th December 2020
 

 descending from superior spaces
 a kind of dense, mammalian light
 
 the great writer knows...
 just as one standing
 at the end,
 looking 
             down
 

 

 Thursday 31st December 2020
 

 a plump 
 weight 
 has been 
 condensed, 
 ready to 
 be unfolded 
 with a
 gesture of 
 illumination

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s